All great things begin small – Single Crochet

So I cracked the books, Handy Handy Super Dandy. Im glad I got them. I have no idea what I am doing. Oh my goodness am I ever a beginner when it comes to crochet. I followed a few pictures, guessing at the pictures (usually came out), did some improvised crochet amigurimi bunnies when I was 16. But honestly its been years and I only started this year with granny squares. Not really knowing any terms….now I know I knew none. Im going to post as I learn here, mostly as a hobby and a place to find out how to crochet. But not all by me. I kind of want to take you through the Journey  of crochet, and maybe since I bought the Needlecraft book, some embroidery and knitting and whatever else there is to do. I love crafts and love creating things, especially from scratch. If i could I’d have my own SHEEP =] but that’s alright.

I am attempting

 Peppermint TwistpepperminttwistAlthough I have no clue as to what I am doing. It looks lovely. I am Using Green and White Yarn, hoping to make a cellphone case but being a perfectionist too I just dont trust myself. Back to the basics, Here’s what Ive learned today;

SC – Single Crochet

Annie’s Catalog has a nice tutorial, popped up on Google.ca


Single Crochet called Double Crochet in the UK.

The Ultimate A-Z Companion to 1,001 Terms 


DC – Double Crochet 

Craft Yarn Council, picture tutorial

Leave a Reply

